Union of Akashvani & Doordarshan (Prasar Bharati) Engineering Employees (UADEE)

(Registered under Trade Union Act, 1926; Regn.No. 5135) Head Quarter: C-4 D/ 81 B, Janakpuri, New Delhi-110 058

visit our website: http://www.uadee.org

The Prasar Bharati, vide a notification dated 09.11.12 has created two more Zones from the present North Zone & West Zone making it total 7 Zones in the name of administrative convenience and effective running of AIR & DD. It is intended to put administrative control of the Zones in the hand of ADG (Programme & Administration) newly created at Zonal headquarters by surrendering one post of ADG(E)(Maintenance) at each of 5 zones. Prasar Bharati has not yet come with the modus operandi of this bifurcation /readjustment. We may only hope that the travail sufferred by the subordinate engineering class in the past in the bifurcation of East Zone is not repeated. Copy of order is enclosed.

(BROADCASTING CURPURATION OF INDIA) PRASAR BHARTI SECRETARIAT 2ND Floor, PTI Building, Sansad Marg, New Delhi

F.No.A-10/149/2012-PPC

Date: - 09.11.2012

Office Order No. 302/2012-PPC

For administrative convenience and effective running of the All India Radio and Doordarshan, it has been decided in the 110th meeting of the Prasar Bharati Board, held on 26.09.2012 to restructure the present zonal system into seven zones. At present there are 12 zones in All India Radio and 6 zones in Doordarshan and 5 zones in engineering wing conbined for AIR & Doordarshan.

2. Accordingly, in supersession of all orders in this regard and with the approval of the Prasar Bharati Board the following seven zones will function combined for All India Radio & Doordarshan with immediate effect with headquarter and jurisdiction as indicated below:

S.No.	Name of the Zone	Head Quarter	Jurisdiction
i)	North Zone	Chandigarh	Chandigarh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, and Rajasthan.
ii)	North Central Zone	Delhi	Delhi, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand.
iii)	Central Zone	Bhopal	Madhya Pradash and Chhattisgarh.
iv)	East Zone	Kolkata	West Bengal, Orissa, Jharkand and Bihar
v)	West Zone	Mumbai	Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Dadar Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu.
vi)	South Zone	Bangaluru/ Chennai	Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry, Andhra Pradash, Karnataka, Kerla, Lakshadweep and Andaman & Nikobar Islands.
vii)	North East Zone	Guwahati	Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim.

- 3. It has also been decided that each zone will have following three ADGs:
 - i) ADG (Engineering Projects)
 - ii) ADG (Engineering Maintenance) and
 - iii) ADG (Programme & Administration)

Naveur

(Naveen Kumar) Deputy Director (Pers.) Tel: 23351347

To

- 1. DG, AIR.
- 2. DG, Doordarshan.
- 3. E-in-C, AIR.
- 4. E-in-C, Doordarshan.
- 5. ADG (A), Doordarshan.
- 6. DDG (A), Doordarshan.
- 7. DDG (A), AIR.
- 8. All regional ADG (E)s and ADG (P)s of AIR & Doordarshan through DDA (SCOR) of AIR & Doordarshan respectively.
- 9. JS(B), Ministry of I&B, Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 10. Director (BA-P), Ministry of I&B, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11. All offices and sections in DG: AIR through DDA (SCOR), DG: AIR.
- 12. All offices and sections in DG: Doordarshan through DDA (SCOR), DG: DD.
- 13. All AIR stations/offices through DDA (SCOR), DG: AIR.
- 14. All DDKs and other offices through DDA (SCOR), DG: DD.
- 15. PAO, IRLA, Ministry of I & B, AGCR Building, IP Estate, New Delhi.
- 16. PPS to CEO, Prasar Bharati.
- 17. PS to M (P)/M (F), Prasar Bharati.
- 18. PS to ADG (B&A)/ADG (Admn.)/ADG (Operations)/OSD (AR)/OSD (PBB)/ Director (Tech.), Prasar Bharati
- 19. OSD (PBB), PB with request to kindly inform the PBB in its next meeting.
- 20. SO (PPC-II), Prasar Bharati.
- 21. Hindi Unit for Hindi version.
- 22. Office Orders folder.